College football notebook: Murray, Tua split major awards

Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray topped Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa to win The Associated Press' College Football Player of the Year award on Thursday. Murray received 39 of 56 first-place votes and 145 total points in becoming the fifth Sooners player to win the award. Tagovailoa, the Alabama quarterback, received 13 first-place votes (117 points), and Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins got four first-place votes and 55 total points.

Source link

قالب وردپرس

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *