Sri Lanka bat in series finale

Toss Sri Lanka chose to bat v South Africa

Angelo Mathews asked South Africa to chase in the final ODI of the series, which has already been won by the visitors but has finally started to show signs of competitiveness. Sri Lanka pulled back a victory on Wednesday, having set South Africa a steep target in a rain-affected fourth ODI in which Kagiso Rabada was rested.

The pace spearhead has been brought back into the XI here, at the expense of Lungi Ngidi, who leads the wicket charts. South Africa also gave another opportunity to Aiden Markram, who has had a tough tour so far. David Miller was benched for Markram to return at No. 6.

Sri Lanka made no changes to their XI as they aim to build some consistency with a winning XI. They also welcomed back their coach Chandika Hathurusingha, who returned from a six-game suspension. Captain Dinesh Chandimal will only return for the T20 on Tuesday.

Sri Lanka: 1 Upul Tharanga, 2 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Kusal Perera, 5 Angelo Mathews (capt), 6 Dhananjaya de Silva, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Dasun Shanaka, 9 Akila Dananjaya, 10 Suranga Lakmal, 11 Lahiru Kumara

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (capt & wk), 2 Hashim Amla, 3 Reeza Hendricks, 4 Heinrich Klaasen, 5 JP Duminy, 6 Aiden Markram 7 Wiaan Mulder, 8 Andile Phehlukwayo, 9 Keshav Maharaj, 10 Junior Dala, 11 Kagiso Rabada

Source link

قالب وردپرس

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *