PSL 2019 to start on February 14; eight matches in Pakistan this time

PSL 2019


Last eight matches of the tournament will be played in Pakistan. © Getty

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019 will start on February 14 in the UAE and then move to Pakistan for the last eight matches of the tournament, with the final taking place in Karachi on March 17. The decision was taken when the PSL Governing Council comprising representatives of PCB and all PSL franchises met today at the National Cricket Academy.

Chairman PCB Mr. Ehsan Mani presided over the meeting, which witnessed discussion on a number of key matters.

Mr. Ehsan Mani reiterated PCB’s aim of ensuring transparency and working in partnership with all franchises in order to make PSL a bigger success. It was decided unanimously that franchise representatives would be a part of bid committees for various upcoming PSL rights. The Chairman welcomed the inclusion of franchises in the decision-making process and highlighted the need to ensure collective growth of all partners.

“PCB and all PSL franchises are partners in this project and I am confident that we will all work together to bring in good numbers for our next rights cycle,” said Mr. Mani.

The pick order for the upcoming PSL Player Draft was discussed at the meeting. It was decided that this year’s draft would be based on last year’s rankings with teams being allowed a maximum of 10 retentions. For PSL 5 onward, all franchises agreed to introduce a randomized draft order.

© Cricbuzz

Source link

قالب وردپرس

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *