Daredevils bowl, Morris and Curran return

Toss: Delhi Daredevils chose to bowl v Kolkata Knight Riders

Daredevils Bowl, Morris And Curran Returnplay


Ajit Agarkar and James Faulkner pick their playing XIs for KKR v Daredevils. Also, they explain why they think Daredevils edge ahead as favourites for this encounter

Gautam Gambhir, the Delhi Daredevils captain, has chosen to bowl on what he termed an “emotional” return to Eden Gardens. It was the expected decision, given that the chasing team has won 9 out of 12 games so far this season.

Both teams made one change each. Daredevils brought back Chris Morris, who had missed their match against Mumbai Indians with illness, in place of Daniel Christian, while Kolkata Knight Riders brought in Tom Curran for Mitchell Johnson.

Daredevils and Knight Riders go into this match with identical records: one win and two losses each.

Kolkata Knight Riders: 1 Chris Lynn, 2 Sunil Narine, 3 Robin Uthappa, 4 Nitish Rana, 5 Dinesh Karthik (capt & wk), 6 Shubman Gill, 7 Andre Russell, 8 Shivam Mavi, 9 Piyush Chawla, 10 Tom Curran, 11 Kuldeep Yadav

Delhi Daredevils: 1 Gautam Gambhir (capt), 2 Jason Roy, 3 Rishabh Pant (wk), 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Shreyas Iyer, 6 Vijay Shankar, 7 Chris Morris, 8 Rahul Tewatia, 9 Shahbaz Nadeem, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Trent Boult

Source link

قالب وردپرس

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *