Australia bowl first in decider; both teams unchanged but Lynn set to open

Australia won the toss and decided to bowl against South Africa

Australia’s captain Aaron Finch won the toss and chose to send South Africa in to bat in the series-deciding ODI at Bellerive Oval in Hobart.

Seeking to complement their drought-breaking win in Adelaide on Friday, the Australians named an unchanged XI but Finch indicated they would be shuffling their batting order by moving Chris Lynn up to open – Travis Head, after two low scores, will slip down the order.

South Africa were also unchanged, retaining the allrounder Dwaine Pretorius at No. 7. Australia won the only previous ODI meeting between the two sides in Hobart, in 2009.

Australia 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 Chris Lynn, 3 Shaun Marsh, 4 Travis Head, 5 Alex Carey (wk), 6 Glenn Maxwell, 7 Marcus Stoinis, 8 Mitchell Starc, 9 Pat Cummins, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood

South Africa 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Reeza Hendricks, 3 Aiden Markram, 4 Faf du Plessis (capt), 5 Heinrich Klaasen, 6 David Miller, 7 Dwaine Pretorius, 8 Dale Steyn, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Imran Tahir

Source link

قالب وردپرس

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *