Agarwal, Nair flatten Odisha with twin tons



(File picture) Twin tons from Mayank Agarwal (102) and Karun Nair (100) flattened Odisha with a 133-run win. © BCCI

Group A

Karnataka vs Odisha, Alur

Twin tons from Mayank Agarwal (102) and Karun Nair (100) flattened Odisha with a 133-run win. Karnataka posted 353 for 6 before Jagadeesha Suchith’s five-wicket haul shot down Odisha for 220. Agarwal and Nair scored 190 for the opening wicket before Pavan Deshpande’s half-century lifted the hosts past 350.

Rajesh Dhuper and Anurag Sarangi scored half-centuries for Odisha but they slipped from 118 for no loss to 220 all out to lose the game.

Brief scores: Karnataka 353/6 in 50 overs (Mayank Agarwal 102, Karun Nair 100; Debabrata Pradhan 2-69) beat Odisha 220 in 41 overs (Anurag Sarangi 58; J Suchith 5-34) by 133 runs.

Assam vs Punjab, Alur

Manan Vohra starred with the bat for Punjab as they beat Assam by 69 runs after setting a target of 276. Vohra made 78 off 101 while Abhishek Gupta lifted the team with a half-century towards the end. Assam got off to a solid start with Riyan Parag (59) and Parvez Aziz (30) scoring 96 for the first wicket but they lost their way in the middle overs to fall short.

Brief scores: Punjab 275/9 in 50 overs (Manan Vohra 78; Arup Das 2-34) beat Assam 206 in 41.4 overs (Riyan Parag 59; Mayank Markande 3-39) by 69 runs.

Baroda vs Railways, Alur

Deepak Hooda (161) and Kedar Devdhar (111) stroked tons in Baroda’s massive 192-run win as Railways folded for 165 in chase of 358. Baroda were 30 for 2 before Hooda and Devdhar propelled the side to a massive score with a 188-run stand. For Railways, Arindam Ghosh made an unbeaten 69 but with regular wickets their chase ran out of steam fairly quickly.

Brief scores: Baroda 357/7 in 50 overs (Deepak Hooda 161, Kedar Devdhar 111; ACP Mishra 3-55) beat Railways 165 in 37 overs (Arindam Ghosh 69*; Rishi Arothe 2-26) by 192 runs.

Group B

Delhi vs Kerala, Dharamsala

Kerala registered a nervy two-wicket win over Delhi after chasing down 178 in a clash reduced to 42 overs because of delayed start. Dhruv Shorey made 71 while the next best score of 25 came from Pradeep Sangwan and Milind Kumar, as Delhi could post just a paltry total. Sachin Baby carried the chase with a 52 before Mohammed Azharuddeen took the team over the line.

Brief scores: Delhi 177 in 39.3 overs (Dhruv Shorey 71; MD Nidheesh 4-41) lost to Kerala 178/8 in 35.4 overs (Sachin Baby 51; Navdeep Saini 4-39) by two wickets.

Bengal vs Tripura, Nadaun

Abhishek Raman (76), Vivek Singh (84) and Alok Pratap Singh (4 for 36) starred for Bengal as they beat Tripura by 109 runs in the 33-over-per-side encounter. Bengal posted 249 in their 33 overs before Alok and Pradipta Pramanik shared seven wickets between them to shoot Tripura down for just 140 in 29 overs. Abhijit Chakraborty dented Bengal with a seven-wicket haul but the batsmen managed to do just about enough to hurt Tripura

Brief scores: Bengal 249 in 33 overs (Vivek Singh 84, Abhishek Raman 76; Abhijit Chakraborty 7-40) beat Tripura 149 in 29 overs (Joydeep Banik 51; Alok Pratap Singh 4-36, Pradipta Pramanik 3-25) by 109 runs.

Himachal Pradesh vs Maharashtra, Bilaspur

The clash was abandoned without a ball being bowled because of a wet outfield.

© Cricbuzz


Source link

قالب وردپرس

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *